You can delete your own chats regardless of user permissions from the mobile app. When deleted, the chat message will be deleted from all users' chat views.
To Delete a Chat Message:
1. Tap the Chat icon to view chat thread.
2. Long press on a sent chat you wish to delete.
3. Select Yes for Do you want to delete it? to remove the message.
Once deleted, chats cannot be recovered.