Manage your Space's Background Layout Image

The overall look and feel of your space will be determined by the background layout image. Depending on the size of your space, it was created with a default background image that you may change out by choosing another image from the library, or you may create and upload your own.

Access the Layout Settings in the Space Settings Menu:  Space Settings > Setting > Space in the Main Menu. 

*Note: Always scroll up and click on the Save button after making any changes from the settings page, located at the top right of the Space Setting page.

Layout_Settings_Image.png

 

Gridlines

All oVice Space layouts are built on a Grid - when you explore Rooms, you'll be able to see the importance of the Grid when placing the Rooms in the Space. By default, the Grid is Hidden; if you choose to Show the Grid, it will overlay the Grid Lines on your space Layout.

 

Workspace Dimensions

The Workspace Dimensions relate to the size of your space, which is determined by your subscription. 

 

Layouts

In the Space Settings, you may change you current Layout by selecting one from the library. Click on the thumbnail you want to use (you will see a blue dot appear on your selection), scroll up to the top of the page, and click Save.  Your Background Layout Image will be updated.

Note: changing your layout image will not affect any Static Objects you may have in your space, and those may need to be adjusted to better fit the design. Learn more about editing your Static Objects HERE

 

If you do not see a layout in the library you wish to use, you may upload one of your own. It will need to be in the appropriate scale, size, and format - contact us HERE if you need to verify correct dimensions. High-resolution, vector-style images are recommended. 

To help expedite your own custom design process, we have created a full library of assets your own design team may use HERE.

 

To add your own image, click the Upload Layout button, choose your image, and scroll up to the top of the page, and click Save.  Your Background Layout Image will be updated.

Warning: Remember to click Save at the top of the page - do not click the red Reset button. Should you click the Reset button, the layout will be changed to the default Japanese instructions layout, which is composed entirely in Japanese.

Articles in this section

See more