'Do you want to connect to nearby meeting objects?' Message is Displayed

Message Displayed:

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 9.04.05am.png

"Do you want to connect to a nearby meeting object?"

 

Problems and Solutions

When you try to launch a quick object, a meeting object is already launched nearby. If objects between users are not connected by lines, they will not be able to share content with each other even if they are close. Therefore, this message suggests connecting to a meeting object that is already started.

Example of not being able to share content

Screenshot 2023-11-28 at 9.49.16am.png

If this message is displayed, please select one of the following.

Select "No, I want to start a new meeting object." Start the new meeting object yourself. Select when you don't need to share content, such as screen sharing, with people connected to nearby meeting objects.
Select "Yes. Connect to a nearby meeting object." Select this when you want to share content, such as screen sharing, with people connected to nearby meeting objects.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more