Currently, this feature is being selectively released to some customers as a Beta version. You may request to enable this feature here.
Record participants' audio, camera footage, and screen sharing in a Meeting Room.
User Permissions Required for Use
The following permissions are required to start a recording:
Start a Recording
1. Enter a Meeting Room
2. Click the record button on the control toolbar
3. Inform participants that recording will begin and click Start Recording
A timer will appear in the upper left corner and recording will begin.
Stop a Recording/Accessing Recorded Files
Only the host can stop recording.
1. Click the stop button on the control toolbar or ■STOP at the top left of the screen.
2. Receive Recording File
An email will be automatically sent to the host a few minutes after your recording stops.
Subject: You have received an invitation from oVice for meeting recordings.
*The link can be accessed for 7 days. Once it has expired, it cannot be reacquired. Anyone who obtains the link can access it, so please handle it with care.
*Files are saved in AWS S3. Not encrypted.
What Meeting Participants See
|When a Recording Starts
The following message will be displayed at the top left of the screen.
The user who is the host will be shown with a crown icon in the user list.
|When a Recording is in Progress
You can confirm that recording is in progress at the top left of the screen.
|At the End of Recording
You can confirm that recording has finished at the top left of the screen.
Joining a Meeting that is Being Recorded
A confirmation dialog will appear asking for your consent before entering the room.
- The maximum recording time for each video is 60 minutes.
When recording starts, an avatar for the recording bot will be automatically generated and added to the conference room. When the bot is automatically added to a conference room, it doesn't matter if the conference room is already full. This bot records entry and exit logs in the user log like a general user.
It will automatically stop when the available recording time (60 minutes) is reached. If you want to continue recording, click "Start new recording" to record up to 60 minutes again.
When recording starts, a timer will be displayed at the top left of the screen. Also, a notification will be displayed 10 minutes, 5 minutes, and 1 minute before the maximum recording time (60 minutes).
I want to start/stop using the recording function in a space
This feature can be used in the space participating in the PoC of the recording function. Currently, customers cannot stop using the service. If you wish to discontinue use, please contact us.
About recorded video
The oVice Recording Bot that is automatically generated when recording starts will record the screen you are viewing as a participant. (The screen displayed on the computer by the recording host will not be recorded.)
I want to transfer host privileges during recording
Host privileges cannot be transferred to other users.
The host unexpectedly goes offline (network trouble, etc.)
Recording will automatically stop when the host goes offline or leaves the meeting room. The recorded files up to that point will be sent to the host via email.