Room Host Role

Meeting room hosts can toggle the Spotlight view to help run meetings smoothly.

Assigning Host Permissions

Users specified in Meeting Host Permission Settings will act as hosts.

  • Admins only
  • Members and above
Host Role

Hosts can perform the following actions:

  • Use the Spotlight feature
  • Add or remove hosts
  • Start a Breakout
  • Remove users connected to the meeting room or meeting
Checking Hosts You can check who the hosts are in the Gallery or the Room Participant List. Hosts will be indicated with "hosticon001_en.png" or "hosticon002_en.png".
Add a Host

Follow these steps to add a host:

1. Open the Room Participant List
2. Click the three-dot menu icon next to the user
3. Select "Add as Host"
4. Select "Add" in the confirmation dialog


* Visitors and guests cannot be added as hosts.
* Host permissions will not be automatically assigned to another user even if all hosts leave the room.

Remove a Host

Follow these steps to remove a host:

1. Open the Room Participant List
2. Click the three-dot menu icon next to the user
3. Select "Remove Host"
4. Select "Remove" in the confirmation dialog

* You cannot remove yourself as a host.
* Host permissions remain intact if a host leaves and re-enters the meeting room during an active meeting. Re-entering will keep their host status. (If all participants leave, the meeting ends and host permissions are removed.)

When No Host is Present

A meeting will have no host in the following situations:

  • Meetings attended only by visitors or guests
  • Meetings where all hosts have left

Even without a host present, all meeting room features other than Spotlight and Breakout remain available.

 

 

Related keywords: Crown

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more