Use of Rooms

Room Types

There are two types of rooms: Meeting Rooms and Silent Rooms.

Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms provide a private environment where audio does not leak into the surrounding space, making them ideal for confidential or private discussions. You can lock a meeting room while in use or reserve it in advance.
Silent Rooms Silent Rooms are dedicated spaces for focused work. Features such as microphones, cameras, and screen sharing are disabled. They cannot be reserved in advance or locked. Text chat is available.



 

Room Capacity

Room capacity is determined by the size selected when placing the room. The faint circles displayed on a meeting room indicate the remaining available spots.

Screenshot 2024-08-05 at 3.09.11 PM.png

If you see the message "This room is full" when clicking a room, it means the room has reached its maximum capacity and you cannot enter.

Remove Participant Limit

You can temporarily remove the capacity limit from the control bar inside a meeting room. The capacity limit automatically resets to its original setting once all participants leave.

limit_clear001_en.png

 

Entering a Room

1. Click a meeting room in the space

Screenshot 2023-09-05 at 3.11.28 PM.png

2. (Meeting Rooms only) Confirm your settings and enter

① Audio Settings You can adjust your speaker and microphone settings. 
*Changes made here will also be applied to Audio Settings in Personal Settings.
② Use Blinds and Lock

Enables blinds and locks the room immediately upon entering.
Meeting Room Privacy Management

*This checkbox will not appear if restricted in Space Settings.
*If blinds are already enabled, the checkbox will be disabled. Even if disabled, users inside the room may have unlocked the room.

③ Enter Muted / Enter Unmuted Select whether to enter the room with your microphone turned on or off.

 

Screenshot 2025-02-17 at 10.50.16 AM.png

 

Leaving a Room

1. Click "Leave" in the control bar (or press the ESC key)

Screenshot 2023-09-25 at 10.50.04 AM.png

2. Click "Leave" on the confirmation screen

If My Seat Location is set You will return to your seat after leaving.
If My Seat Location is not set You will return to the area near the room after leaving.


*In Silent Rooms, you can also leave by clicking on an open space.
*If you cannot find the Leave button, please refer to the following guide:
Feature or Menu Not Appearing on Screen

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful

Articles in this section